This screencast will show how to record a retrospective meeting in ePortfolio, and how to offer a meeting in the future.
This screencast will show how to create meeting slots with the latest update to ePortfolio.
You will need to provide a login to view this video outside the University.
This helpsheet will show how to integrate ePortfolio and Outlook calendars. Meetings created in ePortfolio will appear in a calendar in Outlook.
Its very easy to set up a meeting with anyone in the University, not just tutees.
To do this, you need to click on My Meetings
Then select ‘Record a Meeting’ from the panel on the left hand side of the screen.
A form will appear where you can enter the meeting information such as time, venue, and subject. You can upload documents and add any notes as well. Any documents / notes will be visible by all the meeting attendees.
Once you have saved this, there will be a meeting record created, but note that there are no other attendees to this meeting as yet.
To add attendees, choose the Add button in the panel on the left.
A box will appear that has three tabs. The first tab shows people that you have recently recorded meetings with, the second is any tutees you have, and the third is a search box that will allow you to search for anyone in the University.
Search for the person you wish to add to the meeting, then click the green cross next to their name to add them. It will ask if you are sure, as they will have an email sent to them to inform them of the meeting.
Any attendee can add notes to the meeting before and afterwards. These notes will be visible by all meeting attendees, please think carefully about the language and tone that you use, to make sure you express your thoughts clearly but without causing offense or distress.
To delete a meeting you must first ensure that all the attendees have been removed, and any notes that have been attached to the meeting are removed. You must be the creator of the meeting to cancel it.
Click on My Meetings and with the meeting you wish to delete click view. You can now see the attendees on the left hand side. The creator of the meeting will have a star next the their name. Remove the attendees by clicking on the red cross next to their names.
Once you have removed the attendees, remove any notes by clicking the delete button beside the note (if the note has been locked, you will not be able to remove the meeting). Then select ‘edit meeting’ and you should see the option to delete the meeting.