About

DIG Committee 2023/24

The DIG committee for 2023/24 are:

Dr Stephanie Roberts (Co-Chair)
Analyst
FMS
Stephanie.Roberts@newcastle.ac.uk

Kevin Johnson  (Co-Chair)
EDI Charters Adviser
People Services
Kevin.Johnson2@newcastle.ac.uk

Christian Lawson-Perfect
Snr Learning Software Engineer
SAgE
christian.perfect@newcastle.ac.uk

Claire Byron
Information Adviser
Careers Service
claire.byron@newcastle.ac.uk

David Watt
Head of Strategic Projects
Estate Support Service
david.watt@newcastle.ac.uk

Elaine Smith
Student Health & Wellbeing Assistant
Student Health & Wellbeing Service
Elaine.Smith@newcastle.ac.uk

Kelechi Dibie
EDI Officer
Humanities and Social Sciences
Kelechi.Dibie@newcastle.ac.uk

Lucy Leeds
Welfare and Equality Officer
Newcastle University Students’ Union
welfare.union@ncl.ac.uk

Lauren Gilbert
Disability Officer
Newcastle University Students’ Union
do.union@newcastle.ac.uk

Previous Members – to whom the Committee extends their thanks: 

Richard Boggie, Founding Member 2017-2019

Professor Jackie Leach Scully, Chair 2017-2019

Dr Becca Wilson, Chair 2019 – 2020

Emma Simblett

Jackie Blewett

Kay Marsden

Dr Emmanuel Matsika

Thanks also to all of the Student Union members who’ve contributed over the years.

NU DIG: a disabled staff and student network