FMS staff awarded HEA fellowship status

Congratulations to the following staff who have been awarded Higher Education Academy Fellow Status.

D1 Associate Fellow

Israa Al-Banaa, ICM

Alison Day, ICaMB

Katherine Johnson , ICM

Hanan Kashbour, IGM

Kirsty McAleese, IoN

Michelle Miller, Digital Skills


D2 Fellow

Rachel Crossland, ICM

Aaron Koshy, FMS Graduate school

Annette Meeson, IGM

Shalabh  Srivastava, IGM

Tom Clifford , BioMed

Alison Howard, BioMed

Alessio Iannetti, Pharmacy

Sarah Jayne Boulton, BioMed

Sarah  Sowden, Institute of Health and Society

Mohammed  Dungarwalla, Medical Education

David Edwards, Medical Education

Helen Hargreaves, Medical Education

Laura Hemmer, Medical Education

Lee Longstaff, Medical Education

Blair Merrick, Medical Education

Chris Taylor, Medical Education


D3 Senior Fellow

Alison Clapp, FMS Graduate school

Richy Hetherington, FMS Graduate school

Richard McQuade, Pharmacy


What is an HEA fellowship?

An HEA fellowship is an international  recognition of a commitment to professionalism in teaching and learning in higher education and demonstrates alignment of teaching practice with the UK Professional Standards Framework.  A senior fellowship recognises in particular:

  • experienced staff able to demonstrate, impact and influence through, for example, responsibility for leading, managing or organising programmes, subjects and/or disciplinary areas;
  • experienced subject mentors and staff who support those new to teaching;
  • experienced staff with departmental and/or wider teaching and learning support advisory responsibilities within an institution

Leave a Reply