Training and Support

Sessions take place in Claremont Tower, room B22 and generally run from 09:30-11:30am (see below for details).

Training

Please note that this is training for Research and Conference websites, not training for the GoMobile programme run by the Corporate Web Team.

Monday 8 January 2018 09:30-11:30
Monday 12 February 2018 09:30-11:30
Monday 12 March 2018 09:30-11:30
Monday 9 April 2018 09:30-11:30
Tuesday 8 May 2018 09:30-11:30
Wednesday 6 June 2018 09:30-11:30
Monday 2 July 2018 09:30-11:30

Co-Working Days

In addition to Training, we provide Co-Working sessions.

These are largely unstructured and allow people to work on their Research and Conference websites using T4 or WordPress alongside others who may be more or less experienced at using the system and work on solving any problems you all might have.

Thursday 25 January 2018 09:30-11:30
Wednesday 28 February 2018 09:30-11:30
Wednesday 28 March 2018 09:30-11:30
Tuesday 24 April 2018 09:30-11:30
Monday 21 May 2018 09:30-11:30
Thursday 21 June 2018 09:30-11:30
Thursday 19 July 2018 09:30-11:30

Depending on demand we might add short workshops on specific topics to these days.  Free to drop in during the session times – there’s no need to stay for the whole 2 hours.

 

Leave a Reply